Warning: The more incredible the trip, the greater the post-trip depression.

I miss the thrill of being in a foreign country by myself. I miss trying exotic food, hanging out with random people I just met, and exploring my surroundings with curiosity and excitement. I miss getting lost in my own thought walking along the pier at night, and getting lost on an unfamiliar transit system. I miss my kids at Grace House and I miss making friends from people all over the world. I even miss sweating through every pore in my body.

Post-trip depression finally hits… delayed emotions much?

😦

Leave a Reply

