Finale: Lesson #9- Never, ever, stop dreaming

I feel like the luckiest girl on the earth– to have had the chance to travel around for 2 months, to have done some of the things I’ve always dreamed of doing, and to have met so many wonderfully kind and awesome people. I struggle to put into words, the depth of my gratitude. Every place I’ve been to has taught me something different, given me a different taste in my mouth. In Thailand, I got a taste of unimaginable freedom, trusting in complete strangers, and being alone all the way across the world for the very first time. In Cambodia, I experienced culture shock, witnessed injustice and poverty, and was moved by the compassion and dedication of others serving people in need. In Korea, I got a taste of the youthful and vibrant energy of a city, ate to my heart’s content, and made special memories with some special friends.

These 2 months have easily been the best 2 months of my life. It’s hard to mention all the ways this experience has changed me, but to put it simply, I’m happier and less uptight. I look at my problems differently now, and have a deepened sense of appreciation for what I have. I understand more about the world I live in. I’ve never smiled so genuinely in my photos, never had my heart flutter so much from the things I saw, never had so many life cliches reassume their meaning to me.

I feel like my life is complete. If I can feel like this being only 23, wow, how many more amazing things am I going to witness in my lifetime?


Processed with VSCOcam with a6 presetI’m never going to stop dreaming, because dreaming is what got me here. Dreaming showed me endless paths and endless possibilities. I made my dreams a reality because I fought for them, made them happen.

What about you?

Leave a Reply

